Baa Baa Black Sheep

After lunch I went off to get my Autumn booster Covid vaccination. The nurse asked me, I thought, "you've previously had five vaccinations".
"No" I replied, "I've only had three". She laughed and said, after pulling down her mask, "You've previously had Pfizer vaccinations, this one is the Moderna which includes the Omicron" HAHAHAHAHAHA. "Sorry, I haven't got my hearing aid in" but she also admitted that the masks don't help.

Afterwards, I thought about it being a nice day, and the new tyres needing to get some use before the 1st October, so I headed off down Stroud Road for about 4 miles and onto a small country road to Matson. It's nice and twisty with a couple of quite sharp bends so I made a point of not slowing down for them. It got the bike leaning over to use the tread higher up.
Just as I got to Matson I remembered about the sheep so slowed down. There is a large area of Common Land where the sheep are allowed to graze and wander, and they do wander!
This time, there was only one sheep, a black one grazing on the grass at the side of the road. I don't know why he was on his own, there is usually a bunch of them, as in the video.
I stopped to take a photo, you just never know what you are going to blip if you don't take photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.