My neck of the woods. 16:10.

The Autumn Equinox in the Northern Hemisphere took place at 01:04 today.,
I always feel a tinge of sadness when it has passed.
But it has been a beautifully sunny, breezy day.
I managed to strip the bed and get all the bedding washed as well as doing another general wash afterwards.
First lot was on the line at 9:30.
It all dried beautifully.
I realised this afternoon I hadn’t taken a photo as I’d been busy as well doing a bit of cleaning upstairs.
I had to go up to my local optician’s to collect my glasses which needed a slight alteration on the frame, at 16:00.
As I set off to walk back again I took the photo of my local shopping area. There are several coffee shops and people were sitting outside enjoying the sunshine.
Now about to watch some tv on I-player. We’re both really enjoying The Capture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.