Home again

Slept well and was up and walking through the grassy parklands with Phin just after 8. It was a beautiful morning, crisp and very autumnal.

After tea and toast I headed back home. Phin slept all the way back, think the last couple of days have tired him out. Was home just after 11 and walked in to Mr PHL finishing the second coat of oil on the worktops. Phin curled up on the sofa whilst I unpacked and had a shower.

After lunch I took Phin to Springfield Mill for a run around and a swim. Home to work on my blanket for a while before a delicious Chinese takeaway for dinner.

Chilling now watching the Strictly launch show.

Spotted this beautiful rose on my walk, thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday. Also saw the crocuses in the extra. Very late or very early?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.