Death Star

It's the day after we arrived back from holiday and I've done washing and some sorting.  I'm taking James and Sally back to Oxford tomorrow so have been trying to persuade James to take some of our stored household stuff back with him.  

Unsuccessfully.

I was a big fan of these IKEA lampshades back in the day - they open up to look like a Star Wars death star (see extra).  We've recently replaced them with something more grown up and they have been sitting the garage for a couple of years.  I nearly persuaded James to take them for his new house, but annoyingly, they need an electrician to fit them and the house is rented.

I painstakingly cleaned the two that were very dusty in the garage by hand before realising that if I removed the electric bit (we still have one in a room downstairs) it could go in the dishwasher!

Facebook marketplace here I come...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.