Anniversary

A busy day at work but thankfully not to late getting away 
When I left work a trip to Tesco to get some flowers but not the best selection available today they normally have a great selection.
I did managed to find some that I could take to the cemetery. Today Mum & Dad would have been married 61 years so I went and put some flowers on the grave on behalf of my Mum she doesn't like to go as she says she knows she will be in there one day , my sister has just corrected me that the main reason is she doesn't like to visit as she doesn't like to leave him there alone by himself but she knows he is with her in the flat at home as that is the place he insisted on returning to when he knew he didn't have long left despite the hospital wanting him to stay in or go to a hospice. so she knows he is with her still every day she is at home. This shot is of the flowers I placed on the grave  and then I took some flowers to Mum for her to enjoy and also show her the flowers I had placed .
Back home for some tea and I have just finished watching a poor England performance against Italy where it finished 1 - 0 to Italy .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.