Today's walk

Coda and I took a different route today, along a back path that joins up with the Fynbos trail. 
There are so many lovely wild flowers blooming. I still want to go further along the trail where there are large areas in colourful bloom.  Sadly it's not safe on one's own, so we're waiting to go with my neighbour and her large dog. She's a busy lady, and we need a sunny wind free day to see the flowers at their best.
These are just a few varieties of flowers, I should know their names -I will try to find out.
An overcast day for our Heritage public holiday, but I'm sure many people are doing the traditional Heritage day braaiing (BBQ). We will braai tomorrow - hubby is too busy watching sport!
The Laver Cup tennis last night was fantastic. Pity Roger Federer and Rafa Nadal narrowly lost, but it was a memorable, and emotional, end to Federer's professional tennis career.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.