today's another day

By dbrereton

93

Todays pic is an old one.

Found in an album in the garage, my copy taken by my phone taking a pic of the pic. Then stuck a border round it to tidy it up and it's a 'vintage' filter - without even applying one.

The mountain we are climbing is Cadar Idris, back in 1993.

My good friend Rod, is walking up, behind him in the red jumper at the rear is Browny. The 2 in between, Smithy and Tater.

Before this pic was taken as we had passed 2 descenders and we had exchanged the usual standard greetings.

Hello, you ok

Alright, yes thanks

Then we walked 10 or so more paces. Rod then stopped and shouts back.

Excuse me

They stop and turn

When I said I was ok, what I meant to say was no I'm not, I'm bloody knackered..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.