Plus ça change...

By SooB

New horizons

Day 1. Early start, though CarbBoy being awake to well-wish me (from a prone position in his bed, granted) was nice.

Passed Mr B at Carcassonne sort like ships that pass in the night, if the night was the daytime, and the ships got to have a wee chat while one ship was heading to passport control and the other was queueing to get on the plane, about hens and dinner, etc.

The flight was amicably passed in the company of a book on AI which I started reading in a ‘being good’ and ‘educating myself’ way (totally expecting to dump it for my crime novel before wheels-up) only to find the flight was done and I was still reading.

Lunch with Aunty Betty, who somehow has the idea that I like salmon sandwiches (nope, but when the company is so good I’ll eat anything), and then off to the AirBnB around the corner, which has this view.

Long walk to the shops, and home with way more than I could carry, for a lazy evening. The TV frustratingly doesn’t have normal TV, so I watched Netflix.

Tomorrow, holiday’s over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.