Trapeze

During dinner Bas and I came up with the idea to go to the theatre tonight.
Bas Hoeflaak will be acting in a play called Trapeze. Bas (my Bas) is a huge fan of him. He's also playing in a satirical series on TV, called De Sluipschutters. Bas and his friends have even reenacted scenes from this series for school assignments (with great grades afterwards). Unfortunately his friends couldn't make it to the theatre, so we decided to go with just the two of us. Just father and son. Great!

I called the theatre and ordered 2 tickets. 
Around 20.00 we arrived and to our surprise there were hardly any people there. I guess no more than 40. Huhh?? 
The show began, and it was fun from the first minute. Bas and I were sitting at row 3, with nobody in front of us.

The play was about 2 acrobats, in the ridge of a circus tent, just before they would have to jump. Lots of things happened once the planning of the show was changed. Here's a link to the show.

The real highlights of the evening came afterwards, when we were still in the lobby, hoping for Bas Hoeflaak to appear. Bas would really like a photo with him.
And: that happened!! After a while the actors appeared and started talking to people. Not much were there, I guess around 20.
Bas took his chance and asked if he could get a photo. "Of course you can, let's find some good light", Bas Hoeflaak replied. "Can I leave my cap on??" he asked.
What a great moment for Bas!
After the photo he kept on chatting with us, and it was then when the director of the play entered the lobby. What? Kees Prins in person.
Another actor I know very well, and have seen a lot during my younger years in satirical series such as Jiskefet, Debiteuren Crediteuren and much much more.
In fact, Sluipschutters now is what Jiskefet was yeas ago. (sort of).

Of course I wanted a photo with Kees Prins. And that also happened! See the extra section for the photo Bas made of Kees and me. What a nice guy. Bas took a photo from us and once that was in the pocket we kept on talking for quite a while.
About the show, the play and the fact so few people came to see it.

What a great father and son evening this was!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.