hollyyoung

By hollyyoung

Union Village

The Union Village Dam Recreation Area has wonderful trails all along the Ompompanoosuc River. I picked this trail because it used to be an old farm and I wanted the SUN.  Gorgeous day, lots of fungi, but it was the Maidenhair Ferns I was off to photograph, extra.  I think they have an elegant design.
I'll be off blip for a few days.  Heading to a rustic cabin on a lake next to the Appalachian Trail.  It has a wood stove and gas lights but no cell service or electricity.  And it will rain...reading by the wood stoves sounds lovely too.  Also will do some mushroom spore prints and if successful, I'll BB when I get home.  
Thanks again for all your support while I've been "under the weather" with the dread plague.  Almost back to normal now!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.