Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The elusive Heron

It is such a beautiful day again, that I went back tot he pond I visited on Monday to see if I could photograph the heron I had spotted there.

Today's title should tell you the outcome of that....The heron was there, sitting majestically on the edge of the pond in a wonderful pool of light. As I crept up to take a photograph, it flew off to the other side of the pond. I quietly walked round the pond but as I got near and began to focus, it flew back to where it had been sitting originally. And so it continued - I realised that the heron had the upper hand wing, and was proving to be too elusive for me.

I had to settle for a photo of the pond sans the heron. Although as I was taking this shot a mallard flew into my photo, and I decided to blip it all the same, as I rather liked this shot with a blur of wings to remind me of the bird life there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.