A walk in the woods

This morning the family, F and I went for a walk in Rhydycroesau Woodlands near Oswestry.

We walked along the ridge looking towards the Berwyns where I had her snack (pictured) then we walked down through the woods.  At the bottom of the track is a compost toilet that we took advantage of (no flush, scatter wood chippings over), there's a photo of I emerging.

We then walked up through the Fairy Glen (pictured) and back up to the top of the ridge where we stopped for our refreshments. Oh no, I'd left my haversack in the compost toilet at the bottom!

I left them to walk back to the car and I went back to retreive the bag.  Luckily iy was still there.  I met up with them in the village as I didn't need to climb back up.

Back home now. I've just made a veggie lasagne for tea and F is coming to join us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.