Theatre

Like Lexi1 with 2 good friends I went to the theatre today to see ‘ Book of Mormon’ .I was gifted the tickets at very short notice and the two friends who came were part of the group who attended Thursdays memorial with me. We raised our glasses to all those absent friends who would have loved the show. 
I thought it was amazing - irreverent and satirical yes but with SO many other layers to it if you chose to look beyond the hilarious and laugh out loud humour. And the music is wonderful.
Interestingly according to that fount of all knowledge Wikipedia the Church of the Latter Day Saints don’t seem to have been offended by it which says a lot for them. I guess they also recognise all the underlying themes about faith, caring, global hardship. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.