Flu jab day

Having been stranded in London last night - though in great comfort - I missed my flu jab appointment, which was at 9.24 am. I got home at about 11.30, fed the cat, then headed down to the health centre. They were incredibly nice and kind about it, and not at all bureaucratic or jobsworth, and I was in and out in a minute, having had my vaccine. I’m so grateful for this jab - I had flu once, and could barely walk to get to the bathroom.  Awful. 
I went down to the allotment for a little while, to do a bit of gentle weeding. The expected weariness came over me after a while, so I came home, and started a beautiful jigsaw of pink Japanese blossom. While listening to the England v India match at Lords. Then an early night and a good sleep. 
This little plant is bedside the paving stones on a nearby plot - close to where I park my car. I’m afraid I don’t know what it is, but I think it’s really lovely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.