A Morning Dip

I got up early and went off to the pool this morning - for a swim? - not likely! Dawn and high tide were only three minutes apart 07.04 and 07.07. It was a lovely bright orange sunrise too.

The pool is the Shoalstone Seawater Pool at Brixham. The high tide washes over the walls and fills it up and that's a great time to take long exposures. It also splashes over the places you want to set your tripod to take the photos so it's not without its hazards.

The pool lies in an east-west direction as you can see in the extra looking east but the shot I wanted, my main blip, was to the north east and it took a little longer to colour up in that direction. After I'd taken this shot I noticed movement in the pool and some hardy individual was having a swim. Officially the pool closes on 1st September and there are no lifeguards after that date but there's nothing to stop people swimming if duck under barriers. It looked a bit choppy in there and she didn't seem to stay in too long!

I posted yesterday's blip fairly late so if you haven't seen it and you'd like to, please skip back a page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.