Chain Reaction

It is some years since my great-nephew (15) and great-niece (12) featured in my Blip Journal thanks to worldwide circs. Today they and their whole family - their mum, dad and granny (my sister) - visited us for the day to see our new abode (and us in it, of course!) We had a lovely time and it stayed dry, even if there was a chilly north wind.

Here they are visiting the village park, where their first-cousin-once-removed also loves to play. They're at secondary school now, but not too old to have fun on play equipment. (Great-nephew, incredibly, is in his GCSE year.) They seem to have grown up all in one go thanks to our not seeing the end of their younger childhood phase, during lockdown. They are still lovely youngsters. 

LMB and family were out for the day - their trip to York's balloon festival booked before this branch of the family's trip was planned at short notice. Both sides were sad to miss each other, but another time ...! 

My sister is a very keen (and green-fingered) gardener, so you can imagine the focus of much of our conversation. I now have more names for - and information about - plants I wasn't sure of. All good stuff. (Next time I shall make sure everyone receives a pair of gardening gloves on arrival! ;-))

My Extra is a collage from time spent at the park. If LMB sees it, I hope she doesn't think she can climb to the top of the swings frame. Actually ... given her propensity to climb, perhaps I'd better not show her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.