St Cuthbert

It’s been a wonderful weekend. Not the usual sort of weekend but having always had an interest in archaeology it’s been fascinating visiting the dig on Lindisfarne where they are trying to locate the original abbey. There have been many exciting finds along the way but oh so many more questions needing answers. Fascinating stuff.
The photo was taken inside the church, I loved the baby bursting from the font to catch the dove and the rather spooky people in the left are a sculpture showing a replica coffin carrying St Cuthbert. Having watched the Queen being carried so recently I found this very poignant and frankly I was quite spooked by their faces.
Posted this and see it is rotated… direct from my phone I don’t seem to be able to change it .. so frustrating

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.