Friends and family

Our lovely friends, Cheryl and Gavin Meek picked us up from the hotel and made us a delicious breakfast, they then took us for a wonderful walk with their dog Tara on the beach, also met Cheryl’s lovely mum Margaret for the first time. Then they kindly drove us to my aunts house. On the way, I spotted a poster for the event that I sang at last night!


Auntie Bonnie my mother’s elder sister who is now 87 is just wonderful, my cousin Sophie and her husband Iain and their daughters Rosie and Gen also came round and we all had salmon and vegetables and home-made cake for lunch.

Max and I had a difficult journey home, full of delays and faults on the line, but we did make it. and Max made a delicious dinner and we watched TV and drank some wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.