CBLinks

By gallusboy

Still Chilling!

My working year starts at the beginning of May and lasts until the end of September. It is a temporary part-time job assisting visitors to the golf club and how often I work depends very much on the visitor numbers each day. Ideally I would work two or three days a week, four at a push but five is too much for me to cope with!

Cruden Bay Golf Club is highly regarded and in golfing terms is considered to be a 'hidden gem' (a bit like me really!). It is described as follows:-

Cruden Bay GC creates unique challenges demanding the skills of power, placement and fine judgement upon the discerning golfer. Set against a backdrop of subtly contoured greens and magnificent panoramic views, our course truly justifies its position as 61st in the world Iin the US publication Links Magazine. Golf World Magazine voted us in 2012 the 2nd Top Fun Course in Great Britain & Ireland.

In November 2012 we were presented with the Golf Tourism Scotland Award for the top Course in Scotland - high praise indeed! As I provide the fun with my sharp one-liners I am a little miffed to say the least at being placed second on the 'fun' list. I shall be paying a visit to North Berwick GC to find out why they are funnier!!

It was a chilly return to work yesterday and there were strong winds. Three layers of clothing were required and I could have worn a fourth. My woolly hat was firmly in place all day long. Welcome to Cruden Bay, this is golf in Scotland in the summer!!

Chores carried out today as I recovered from yesterday's battles with the elements. An early afternoon walk up by the Bullers o' Buchan was bracing and I captured this coastal scene.

Enjoy your 'holiday' weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.