madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Well Hello!

First of all thank you all so much for your warm welcome back - after abandoning you all I feel unworthy of it! It really feels like I've come home and been forgiven! 
So a quick explanation of my absence - my IBS just ground me down and I walked Oscar and did the hens and otherwise did nothing more than watch Korean series!!! I just had no motivation to do anything. I had to go the Dr's -for what I can't remember! - but as I was leaving I thought he had been so approachable and good I'd ask him about my IBS. He prescribed Amitriptyline, was used to treat depression but found to be pretty ineffective but they discovered it worked for IBS! It stops the gut brain connection! Well it's worked for me about 75% so my life has opened out again! I've been on it for over 3 months and the last 2 weeks I've found myself doing things that I have put off for a long time! Cleaning my car - took me over 2 hours as sticky residue from trees had turned mouldy and my car roof from white to black! Also finally painted the outside wall in the back lane and planted up the beds- more of that in another blip- lets just say I had a Plantergate situation from neighbours further up from me - most unpleasant. Oh and I started to clear my rooms of accumulated stuff and even sold some on Facebook! 
I have a feeling that although I don't feel I was depressed I was not happy with the way I was existing so maybe the  anti-depression use of the drug did work for me! Maybe just being out of constant gut ache helped!!!

So today I give you the cow that eyeballed me on my way to open the hens! Another sort of hello! The new hens hadn't laid any eggs - but hopefully Constance will once she settles in more! They certainly looked well at home on the plot and there were no fights or standoffs with the other girls!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.