Gladioli (Day 2698)

I was lucky and didn't get totally drookit this morning when I took Sigyn for her wander, but it was unpleasantly windy.
Along at the bathroom re-fit a bit later, I got the shower valve fitted, then the wall hung basin unit. It was all going really well until I put the basin on top of the unit and it cracked. It seems that if anything can go wrong with this bathroom, it will. 
After a bit of a pause to use up all of my swear words and to order a replacement, I got on with fitting the loo. Typically, I needed some extra bits, so after lunch headed to town to collect stuff. I had the loo fitted and working by mid-afternoon and spent a while clearing up before heading for home. I have now done as much as I can until the replacement shower screen and basin arrive.
I arrived home to find my beautiful wife had lit the fire and had dinner underway. Fabulous!
A rubbish day for photos, so the gladioli will have to do for today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.