potter-ing

I could easily have sat at home or in some sort of internet-enabled coffee-and-muffin-serving-place all day today and attempted to catch up on the last week's photo-processing and happening-description-transcribing but it was too nice to sit inside for any length of time, especially when it started raining in a nice warm way. Both walking and typing activities had to be severely curtailed last week in the presence of Visitors so an even spread of them today on the handy spare day-off I wisely allocated myself with my vast stack of spare holidays seemed wise. I got the best part of a couple of the outstanding entries typed-up, walked a bare-acceptable-minimum fiveish miles on only one muffin and settled for a repeat viewing of the space film seeing as nothing intriguing enough was on at a suitable time. I had been planning further walking and perhaps a little light short-trouser-buying later on but was prompted to nip home and prepare foods by text message and walked no further after getting home (and didn't get round to posting any of the stuff I'd typed up) but manage to watch a couple more (shite) films and get my stuff organised for tomorrow.

I would have used the little spare time to have another sweep through the film festival programme but I was waiting to see if I'm due any further discount (on top of the buy-four-get-them-for-£6-rather-than-£8.50-each advance-purchase deal) on the grounds of Filmhouse membership which I would have got anyway but which I got the Plus version of on the grounds that it offered 20% discount on full-price EIFF ticketery. It's looking like the discount is redundant in light of the better deal (available to everyone) but I thought it worth checking before getting too much. Further holidays have been arranged to allow us to swan freely about during the film-viewing period as the programme permits but such a density of viewings makes it wise to get them as cheaply as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.