Summertime in the Highlands!

An emergency blip today because the torrential rain has never stopped and I didn't want to get the camera wet.

Here is Billy whom I have blipped before and you can see the heavy rain falling all around him. He has a very Roman nose in profile....roamin all over his face hee hee!! He and Barry are still sticking close to our gate and I grabbed this shot quickly before I closed it as being a friendly pair they thought they might come into the house with me!!!

Apparently British summertime started on the 31st March!! It has been horrible for the farmers and crofters who are in the middle of lambing and calving here with many newborn lambs and calves suffering from the cold and wet.

Anyway I always find myself going on about the weather...rant over!!

It's the weekend nearly....yay...have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.