Midnight (cat)

I was doing another I cannot sleep at night thing.
The horrendous rainy damp weather had affected my aching bones badly.
So, painkillers and Amitriptyline.
While they took effect I went into the kitchen to make a cuppa tea.
It was just after midnight.
And who should I see sitting on the chair I had arranged for him, complete with a new fluffy fleece on it... cat Midnight!!!!!
For weeks I have been trying to persuade him to be indoors at night.
Yesterday was such a foul bitter cold day weather wise.
So, I went over and gave him a hug. He was doing the slow blink at me all the while. He does the slow blink when he is saying/asking if it is okay he is doing something new.

So, I went back to bed with my cuppa, and drew a painting of Midnight on that kitchen chair. I was so pleased he decided to do that. It makes me feel a lot happier that he has accepted the chair as a nighttime sleeping place. So, this is my Creative for today.


I was already editing a video on Midnight in the morning waiting for me to get up. So I have finished that and posted it on YouTube. And at the end of it you can see the red light at the bottom saying batteries low. He is the one using up all my trail cam batteries...

https://youtu.be/FY1z25_ljl4

Time for a cuppa...and a well earned nap!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.