Eel for Lunch

I've seen cormorants fishing in the river before but I don't think I've seen one catch an eel. It was quite a tussle but the cormorant won and I watched it swallow the eel. It took some time to do the job. I wasn't sure which to blip so I've added an extra. Unfortunately I didn't have the big camera with me. It would have done a better job and I could have got closer to the action.

Out early with Flora and we had a decent walk. I then set to and repotted the houseplants. They've been outside for a good few weeks but it's time they came back inside. I've chopped them back, divided and chucked out mercilessly. They don't usually mind.

I had intended to plant more spring bulbs but I gave up as my hands are so painful. I tried to book the MELT workshop in November but it's full already. I will have to be quicker off the mark. I can do the MELT hand exercises at home.

Saw the cormorant on a lunchtime stroll. I must now do some housework. Doing yoga on your own floor can be unpleasantly revealing. Another walk for Flora, Tuesday yoga and that's it for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.