Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tunnel of green

I went for an extra long walk with Xena today, it was dry and sunny, but by this afternoon it rained on and off and felt much cooler. The woods are still very green with not much sign of autumn yet - I liked the way the trees are leaning in forming a natural tunnel of green here.

I find in between seasons a very uninspiring time for photography. I am looking forward for some autumn colour now!

I finished my second photo book today, the one on Alaska, so I am now up to date on my photo book projects. I also downloaded my two images for our first PDI competition in the camera club next week. I find it so difficult choosing photos to enter, I can judge other people's images but find it difficult to judge my own. 

I also tried to plan where to stand for the London marathon on Sunday. It can get very crowded in some areas but you also need to be near the tube to get around quickly. The train strikes on Saturday have really upset plans for many runners, it means that Meriel's parents cannot get to London to watch her run which is very disappointing for her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.