Flu jab

No rest for the wicked!  Tim and I were up early to go and get our flu vaccinations this morning - and then I packed up and was on the road by 11:30am, heading for my annual reunion with my old uni housemates at CenterParcs in Woburn.  So lovely to see everyone again :)  It took me ages to park (drove round and round until I eventually decided to disobey a one-way arrow and discovered a massive overflow car park with tons of spaces), and a while to walk to the lodge - but I bumped into a load of my friends on the way and they persuaded me to go straight to swimming with them.  Thankfully the lockers were big enough to take my case and all my other crap belongings.

Had a pretty relaxed afternoon after that, with a tasty takeaway in the evening, and much chat.  Ended up not going to bed until after midnight - and had a pretty rubbish sleep, unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.