Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Leftovers

Didn't sleep particularly well last night, most likely because I wasn't looking forward to my dental appointment this morning. All went smoothly though and the crown is back in place for the short term but I'm going to have up lose that tooth too. I've looked after my teeth all my life, it seems so hard that they are giving up on me now.
On the plus side we had fish and chips from the chippy for dinner, the first solid food I've eaten since Friday. I did enjoy it.
I'm down at Kathryn's now to stay over as she's needs to leave very early tomorrow for a clinic at Dumfries. I'll take the girls to school tomorrow. I'm under strict instructions from Eilidh not to talk to any strangers! Apparently it's very embarrassing.
I've bought croissants with me for breakfast so she's may forgive me.
My blip is the left over balloon from Isobel's birthday last Thursday. She's had another present opening session today having spent an Amazon voucher and £10 she was given for her birthday. She did well at choosing and everything arrived today. We decided that we could keep the balloon and turn it upside down for Eilidh's 9th birthday in December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.