Last light

Large on Black Please

We visited Deb's Mum's grave in the Scottish borders today to lay some flowers and set some bulbs around the headstone - hopefully they will flower in the spring.

We had intender to then visit Caerlaverock Castle, but it was closed, instead we had a quick look round Gretna Gateway before heading back to Penrith (though there was a livestock lorry overturned on the M6 causing huge delays. With some deviations, I did get back to Penrith in time for my Aortic Aneurism Scan (all men in their 65th year are called for one). Something I was worried about as my Dad had one that needed sleeving in his late 80s, and two of his three sisters died from their AAs bursting. So there was the possibility of a hereditary issue, but the scan showed up no issues at all.

A few moments before sunset, the last rays lit up the slopes of Little Dodd & Skiddaw, I thought it was quite dramatic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.