Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Copacabana

I'm very happy to be in Rio de Janeiro for this special blip day and to share with you a view from the top terrace of a hotel (sadly, not our apartment!) on the front of Copacabana. This view includes the famous sweep of the bay, looking towards to Sugar Loaf Mountain. The best laid plans of mice and men meant that Cristo was hidden behind clouds at the sunset hour, or you'd be looking at that view!

Well, three years of blipping, only one blank space in my calendar and I'm still happy to be here. There have been some changes to blip in those 1095 days - some positive and some that I can't pretend to like. However, I'm still here and not going anywhere else for the moment....so you'll just have to put up with me for a wee while yet! And I'm now looking forward to the fun of three thumbnails every day.

I've have made many friends here, some of whom have become 'friends in the flesh' and others here in this online community - I value all of you! Thanks for your support, comments and company, whether it's every day, every week or for popping in now and again.

There are some amazing journals on here and it's a real privilege to be able to see the world through other's eyes and share the lives of folk from different corners of the globe.

I can't, of course, finish without a special mention and big thank you to two very special boys: Barrioboy and busboy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.