I'll be back

My knee is temporarily crocked. Probably the meniscus rather than Doctor Google's initial diagnosis of a ligament sprain. The treatment is the same however - rest, ibuprofen and avoid mud and electrocution. So tomorrow's Tough Mudder is out of the question. I can't really walk so, whilst it is disappointing, it was, at least, an easy decision.

I've got off fairly lightly with injuries in the past. In the last twelve years I've had a groin strain, a tight IT Band (tendon), a short burst of plantar fascitis (heel pain) and, last year, something very similar to this. At the time, that seemed to last ages but, looking back at Blip, I see that it was only a couple of weeks of whinging before I was back running. So, with a bit of luck, this might not last too long either.

But, the ageing Human body is clearly a bit rubbish, so I've decided to download my memories and trainers into a cyborg.

Hast la Vista, baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.