horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Star Wars

Movie Reference 26/31

Yes I do have a lightsabre. Yes I do have a girlfriend. No the two are not, remarkably, mutually exclusive (though the capacity for embarrassment through nerdy movie knowledge is massive).

Not be taking that many photos recently - things are still hectic at work, and I've been concentrating a bit on the website, and actually speaking to real live people (see Tuesday's Blip), which is working out pretty well.

Last day in the office this week of the boss, so hoping to see out the day and be able to try and relax (and actually get some work done!) on Thursday and Friday... Mel's dad's birthday tomorrow (or today if you're reading this on Wednesday, or yesterday if you're reading this on Thursday, or two days ago if you're reading this on Friday), so we'll be seeing him (and going out for a meal on Friday).

News that has been missed in all of the rushing about recently.

I got published in a real genuine national UK magazine (Steven if you're reading this, yes FIRM does count, but sort of doesn't, if that makes sense). My brother blipped it here, and last Thursday (can't believe I forgot) I took part in my first ever time trial. Quite pleased with 31m31s for the ten miles, considering I had some gas left in the tank at the end. Someone told me that it can take a little time to 'work out' time trials, but once you do, the effort required and what your body can take, the time starts to come down quite quickly.

I've got a target now anyway, sub-30 minutes before the end of the summer and I'll be very happy indeed. Especially given I'm running on a heavy steel bike set-up for touring, and have an aversion to wearing just lycra shorts, so did it in 3/4 troos...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.