Monarch Butterfly

I'd been in the garden this morning while Doug mowed the lawns.
Coming inside to prepare lunch, I noticed a message from my friend suggesting we met at the Botanical Gardens this afternoon.....she needed some fresh air, suggesting we do some photography.  This couldn't have come at a better time for me....I was tired, back and arms achy - so jumped at the idea.  
Birds, wild flowers, blossoms, proteas, magnolias, daffs to name a few, but just as we were walking back to the cars this Monarch fluttered around finally settled on the dandelion flower.  Amazingly it sat there long enough for me to get a photo.
I could have blipped many things, but since I don't blip butterflies hardly ever I've gone for the Monarch.....in extra is a view across one of the ponds, with the band rotunda slightly in view.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.