Family fun beside the sea

Woke up to the lovely morning forecasters had said it would be! Blue skies, sun but cold first thing, hardly any wind which made a change. C. at work and I had a day off, so after some phone calls, grass cutting and putting some washing out, I decided to get on my bike and go!! Took camera,water,keys, some money and phone and off I went. Rode to the garrison and had my lunch by the lake. Two swans but no cygnets that I could see but they were on the island in the middle. Then peddaled and walked along the seafront, tide out but this family walking out caught my attention and the sun sparkling on the mud and sea. Today's blip. Further along there was a road sign warning motorists to slow down for boats! Never noticed this before.
On my way home called in at a friends for a cuppa and chat. Ali and Dave here for dinner, another walk and a great day! Have a great long weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.