ninniex

By ninniex

Whales in the Bay...

...heralding the end of winter as they migrate south to Antarctica with their young calves. We saw so many this morning - it's always a thrill. 

Also heralding the end of winter are the reptiles emerging from under their rocks to absorb warmth from the sun (see 3rd extra).

I visited the osprey nest (just for you Doyley22) and was told they have a chick. Then another woman suggested that the bird on the tree was said baby. I don't think so but I could be wrong ;-) (see 1st extra) and then I've added a row of three whales just because they were so coordinated in their movements (use your imagination). I reckon we saw 10 - 15 whales in the time we were there. So lucky :-)

(I can't seem to add the reptiles - I shall keep trying )

(Thanks for the lovely stars, hearts and comments for yesterday's orchids)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.