Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The tree at Stanley Park

What, you may ask does this tree have to do with steveng's theme of late Winter.  Well, you generally, or at least in my experience, get the best shots of the milky way around this time of year.  It's perfect in that it is not too cold at night and while today we have been encircled by storms as it is the start of the storm season, aside from some rain this morning, it has been a glorious warm sunny day.  I could see massive storms to the North and South but we seem to have dodged them here.

And now you are asking me where is the milky way in this shot missus.   Well for that you have to go to the extra.  Operator error so no pano with it in this shot.

Thanks for hosting steveng.

And today I nearly blew a gasket doing mowing and a general tidy up of not only my lawns but another house down the road.   If I wasn't so sweaty and horrible afterwards I would have had a good lie down when I finished it was a major work out and my face was definitely beetroot coloured when I came inside.   You will be pleased to know that I did shower and clean myself up.  

And now it's late so I will say good night, sleep tight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.