A few weeks ago Norman explored near his old school. When he found it, it was hardly recognisable, it had grown so much. He went into the reception and they invited him to come back for a conducted tour! Today was the day, and he thoroughly enjoyed seeing all the facilities of a modern comprehensive school, but he said it had changed beyond recognition. Even so, it was a good thing to do.
While he was out I went to Sainsburys and my route takes me past Spring Grove ponds, always good for a blip. I was hoping for some autumn colour but it was still looking very summery, despite the chill in the air.

Because of all the interest shown in my cross stitch yesterday I have photographed the whole piece with the progress so far, and put it as an extra today. You will see that I still have about a third to do, and that includes another flower and a butterfly. At the moment I am working in the bottom left hand corner which is just a rather boring muddle! I will keep you updated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.