Rennes Hospital cafe/shop

Went by train to Rennes Hospital which has its own station. So easy not to drive and had such kindness from station and train staff that it was really cheering.

Hospital appointment was fine but two tests before finally (after long wait) saw my doctor.

He's as optimistic as ever and wants to try another implant in back. I'm not keen so he's prescribed some different drugs and also mentioned something new just passed for use in UK. Not yet in France. He said if I have any chance of getting it in England he could write prescription. Of course I can't afford go England.

Gyp was in mobilehome all day alone so went berserk when I got home. I missed train so had to wait a couple of hours in hospital café. Customers are complete mix of patients, visitors, medical staff and ambulence drivers. Food is OK, but coffee in cardboard cups is awful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.