W-I-D-E on Wednesday: Late Summer

This is probably pushing the limits of Steveng's Widwed challenge for today but here goes anyway.

Here's me in my makeshift Hazmat suit! It's not against Covid though: yesterday the heavy Late Summer rain showers we've had here revealed a leak in the roof at Son#1's house so we decided that we'd better investigate in the loft. I'm always wary of getting skin irritation from the "Rockwool" insulation, hence my desire to be well protected.

As I write our Son has gone to the DIY again, to get a longer stepladder so that we can do more than poke our heads through the trapdoor. He's also contacted a roofer to come and advise in the next day or two.

It's a bit annoying as when he bought the house about 3 months ago he was told that the roof was replaced 5 years ago, and it certainly looks quite new. However we don't know which contractor did the work. I'm sure we'll get it sorted though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.