Ta chuck

I went to meet a friend at a nearby campsite (sounds a bit odd but they have lovely coffee), for a coffee and a catch up.
They have lots of swans ducks geese and hens running around and it’s rather a lovely spot. This hen was very grateful to Gordon and Irene for a nice perch right by the picnic tables for any available scraps.
This afternoon we went to LCE in Leamington Spa for a new charging lead, because my new camera was supplied with a continental plug! Oops.
Whilst I was there I accidentally seem to have bought a new to me, second hand,  prime lens , at what LooseCanon assured me was a very good price.  My lighter camera with that is quite a compact and lightweight bit of kit now. Should be much better for walking on the Fells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.