Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Drama in The Skies!

I think autumn can bring some of the most dramatic skies of the year and tonight's certainly suggests that could be the case. The battle of the daylight and the dark, the dry and the rain. The dark and the rain have since won!

I had a flick through BBC news on my evening stroll, as usual because I like to know what's happened during the day. I was disturbed and saddened to see the failings which have come to light at Edenfield NHS mental health hospital. Having been in a mental health hospital for a lengthy period, I think on my experiences, and believe it acts to highlight the glaring difference between the promises made on admission and the reality of inpatient care for too many patients.

I hope we can move forward to a world where access to mental health support is accessible to all, and where such services provide quality care to allow sufferers to experience brighter days. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.