One of those days!

This has got to a first for me  -  I forgot all about blipping.  Couldn't believe it when it suddenly entered my head.  It's been a busy day with Surveyers, Estate Agents and Solicitors  -  and then when all had calmed down I decided to search through my Kindle (which has been asleep for a couple of years) for my book on Macro Photography only to find the message I blipped.  Mine is the original Kindle but I did expect it to give me access to my 12 pages of books for as long as it was functional.  Well, it's still functional but won't let me read the books properly.  Now I've got the choice of not having access to me books or buying an up-to-date Kindle and transfer my books from the old Kindle to an updated one.  I can imagine the bother I'll have doing that  -  and do I trust the new Kindle to transfer my books from the old Kindle?  I looked at my Archived Items on my old Kindle only to find it empty!!!  Time for a drink methinks:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.