Anthony!

Today was Anthony's birthday. He's someone I see most weeks at the ES coffee morning. He's British but grew up on the island and is essentially Ibicencan! We celebrated him with cake, always a winner!
Home on the bus where I bumped into a lovely lovely guy we know from San An, heard some more of his life story as we headed into town together. 
Danny and I had a meeting with the project engineer for the new centre...man things are hard. Essentially the political party in power do not like this kind of work and are looking to make sure we can never start, at least, not officially from a centre (do we just keep doing what we do from our home and not grow??). It's looking tough... The PE is absolutely lovely though, and I feel like he cares...but man, we didn't envisage these issues!!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Asha's generous spirit.
2) Nate preparing he and me a lovely floor picnic this afternoon whilst Danny was out teaching and Asha was with a friend. He told me he'd done it because he wanted to 'spread the love', ha!!
3) Toni the PE being so warm with us and being willing to keep pursuing this and fighting for a way through. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.