Default Position (The Walk & Talk), London

Just like buses, three come along at once! It's only Wednesday but I'm just struggling a wee bit to get through the week. It was particularly cold and dark this morning which didn't help, but still managed to make it to the end of the day and go for a pint with my brother when I got home so that cheered me up no end.
On other matters, what can you say about Truss and Kwarteng? They look like they are going to trash the economy and take us all down with it. As soon as they decided to ignore the Office of Budget Responsibility the klaxons went off in the financial world and they are now in a massive shithole of their own making. I always thought Boris was a huge bell end but these two are actually dangerously deluded. I've read articles by Matthew Parris in The Times and he was pointing out the danger of The Truss months ago - he was spot on.
Extra is called "The Shaston Shuffle". The Shaston Arms is a tiny but very atmospheric pub in Soho that has such small booths you have to shuffle yourself quite awkwardly to get on to one of the bench seats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.