Nasturtiums

I've shown this fence before along a local footpath but this is this year's growth & flowering. Always makes me smile to see the nasturtiums climbing up & beginning to flower. There is a pale blue clematis flowering over the top of the fence giving contrast.

Went to shops to get new shoes for everyday wear. The sizing is soooooo confusing! Last time I bought them I had to get size 9's although normally take size 8. This time even the 9's didn't fit so had to pick a different make.

Had to get something as the ones I had on had a small side split & weren't going to last another month let alone the wet winter walks. So home with also size 9's of a different type - will 'test drive' them tomorrow.

As they were on 20% off used that to buy a mid layer fleece top - again have to try on as don't trust the sizings!

Had a look at mobile phones but just don't know what I want & get anxious about asking differences. Happy with the wee old one I have but so many booking ticket things etc are by e-ticket now or during lockdown one local café everything ordered at table was by smartphone so had to ask friend to order. So left it for another day yet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.