Flossmo

By Flossmo

Tree

This afternoon was the fourth in my set of September films at the Farnham Maltings. This time it was Where the Crawdads Sing. I haven't read the book although it has been highly recommended by a number of friends. The film, however, has been panned; not least by the Guardian so I was a bit apprehensive as the lights went down. In the event I really enjoyed it. Yes, I had to suspend disbelief a bit but the story was strong and the scenery rather beautiful. Best of all it was a couple of hours of escape from all the mayhem going on out there: the war in Ukraine and the fractured gas pipeline, the mad money situation, raging inflation and now Hurricane Ian in Florida. 

Mr Flossmo had dropped me down to The Maltings for the 3 o'clock film start and promised to pick me up when it was done. In the event it was a rather pleasant late afternoon when I came out so I decided to walk up the hill home. On the way I spotted some interesting bark on a tree so that's today's blip.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.