Looking down on the dock

We had rain forecast for this morning and I was hoping for a walk in the rain. It didn't start until I got in the car to head home and it lasted for all of a minute. It was a perfect temperature to be walking the trail down Xwaaqw'um. I saw two people photographing "my" rusty ball, so of course I had to go down to talk to them. I said that I loved seeing someone else interested in it, and the guy said he really liked the contrast that the rusty beauty gave to the beauty of the natural scene. Yes! Both took multiple photos of it. She's from Germany and he's from Vancouver. I added the extra I took of them as I walked down to the beach before I talked with them.
When I got home, I made a zucchini loaf and a pasta sauce. I've been wanting to use the cherry tomatoes that hadn't quite ripened and were past their prime. I cut them in half, grated a carrot and half a zucchini, finely chopped garlic, onion and celery, added a sprig of rosemary and some basil leaves, then sage, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. After roasting it for about 30 minutes, I blended it - and it's delicious! Enough for two meals, one to be enjoyed tonight, and all the ingredients from our garden except the celery and spices. How lucky are we? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.