Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Reward for curiosity

This construction site near where I live is a mass of aluminum posts, and I was curious about it. I learned that the uprights are called "props for aluminum formwork." It's supposed to be "sustainable" because the props can be recycled and are cheaper than steel or wooden forms, and the maker, ULMA, has a very impressive website with an array of video testimonials. I picked one at random and ended up watching it several times because I love the construction worker's accent. I find his way of speaking English fascinating.  

I have friends and family in Florida, and so far all the ones who have posted on Facebook are weathering the hurricane, but I fear there will be great suffering for many.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.