MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

"Love Is In The Air ....

.... Everywhere I look around
Love is in the air
Every sight and every sound" at this time of the year.

I visited the RSPB Rye Meads reserve this afternoon.

A couple were having a cuddle in the Kingfisher Hide. He had promised her that they wouldn't leave until she had seen her first. He is a professional wildlife photographer and showed me some of his beautiful shots on his iPhone. We had a long chat and wondered whether a bird would show before the gates closed at 5.00 pm.

A flash of electric blue and then it was gone, she was ecstatic, cuddling him even tighter.

I hung around and got chatting to another couple who weren't so lucky. I got this shot after they had left when the bird perched on a branch nearer to the hide. There is a lot of algae on the surface of the water and I thought it wouldn't be very photogenic but out of focus, it looks quite pleasing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.