JoshDice

By JoshDice

Sticks and stones have broke my bones.

Today was exceedingly productive, starting with getting up at a reasonable time to buy a ticket for SlamDunk Festival! Then as I was up I thought I'd knock out some more digging in the garden. It turned out that the task I decided to tackle was right by the hedge and I spend as much time ripping up roots and rocks as I did shovelling dirt. I am well and truly broken after today and s few spills at the snow dome last night, though it was loads of fun riding with Clive and Stevie again and learning some new stuff.

This kind of shows the extent of my problem today, the roots were from the hedgerow and because they 'sucker' (the roots move across, then sprout a new plant) it was an intertwined mess of rope like roots that I had to chop through, to get to decent earth.

Just had the first meal on the new BBQ and decking, so while I let my food go down and try not to rub my sunburn on anything (was topless all day; can't be going out all pasty-white can we? ) I'm going to see how much further I can get on Assassins Creed: Brotherhood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.